FIFA at last explains why Japan’s goal wasn’t disallowed

has at last explained why Japan’s second goal in their 2-1 World Cup victory over Spain was permitted.

The winning goal was legitimate, according to evidence presented by the world’s football governing body.

The Asian giant launched an incredible comeback against Spain in the second half, eliminating Germany from the competition.

Germany’s 4-2 victory over Costa Rica was rendered useless and meaningless as a result of Japan’s triumph.

Kaoru Mitoma of Japan stopped the ball from leaving the field of play, despite the fact that initial replays appeared to show the ball had crossed the byline and Tanaka had crossed it before firing in from close range.

The decision to reverse the on-field result was made by the video assistant referee, who was backed up by the football governing body’s production of images and video of the angles they used to make their determination.

The contentious choice, coupled with FIFA withholding the pivotal images, sparked a variety of conspiracy theories.

SEE:  I overheard Cho insulting Ronaldo in English; Santos explains why Cristiano was upset

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *